Perhaps you haven’t been on LinkedIn in a while and decided to delete the account. In a short time, you could have thought with the voice of your co-workers or boss about the great benefits of the platform for your work performance today and tomorrow. Therefore, you may be in time to get your account back and we will help you know the steps to do so.
Recover LinkedIn account from PC
The first call that LinkedIn makes from its platform regarding these closed account reopening cases is that you must be with the closed account within 20 days to reactivate it. If 20 days have passed, you don’t have to do anything anyway. If you are within the 20 days, check out the steps we will give you to restore your LinkedIn account using your computer:
- First, you need to access the login page. Use the link: https://www.linkedin.com/uas/login .
- Enter your username and password here and log in. Although the account has been sent to be deleted, it will remain active for the 20 days we notify you.
- Otherwise, if you are not logged in, go to the email containing the link to close the original account and access the site with your account pending.
- On the platform with an open session, click the reactivation option to start the recovery process. You will receive an email confirming that you want to recover your account.
Recover LinkedIn account from phone
In the case of the cell phone, the process may be complicated; After deleting the account, you also decided to delete the application. In this case, you will have to reinstall the application to recover the lost account.
It is important that you follow the process of restoring the account after installing the application. To do this, follow the steps below:
- Go to the LinkedIn app and select the pending account.
- From there, follow the steps to connect from now on that were described in the previous section.
Account recovery details to remember
While this is a recovery process that seems quick and perfect, you should know that there are some considerations to keep in mind. Not everything comes back with the account and in fact, there are details that have been permanently deleted.
- The groups you created will be lost.
- Everything you’ve been chasing disappears, so you have to keep running.
- Pending or ignored invitations will be permanently lost. This means you may miss out on promising contact opportunities.
- Validations such as referrals are lost. This means that from the time of reactivation, you will have to wait for new ones.