Howto Want to know who shared your Instagram story

Howto Want to know who shared your Instagram story

Howto Want to know who shared your Instagram story

820 547 Charles Lozano

Instagram has been allowing people to share moments of their daily lives extemporaneously through stories for a few years.

>>> Use This Online Tool to know who shared your Instagram story >>>>

It’s fast and easy, and also very creative, because it’s not only possible to upload a photo or a video, but also to write us, put effects, date or time, stickers, make a poll and much more. You can even draw or apply filters in augmented reality! Once the content is uploaded, the story will be automatically deleted the next day at the same time. Isn’t that wonderful?

Other Instagram users can see our stories, react by adding an emoticon, comment or share directly with other users what we have posted. Of course, when someone shares your Instagram story with other users, they may do so for a number of reasons. If you’ve posted something funny, you’ll want to show it to a few friends, if you’ve posted something interesting, you may want to share it with other users who have the same interests and may find the content just as useful or just chat!

Well, if you are curious about who is sharing your Stories to see if anyone is chatting behind you or to understand if what you are sharing in the stories is of interest to other users as well, you are in the right place.

How to know who shared my instagram story

We assume that Instagram does not show who actually shares your story. In fact, it is not possible to know via the platform, officially, which user has sent your story to another person. This means you won’t know the first and last name or nickname of the person who shared your story. Given what has happened in the past, however, in the future it may be possible to know who is sending your Instagram Stories to friends.

When in fact it was not possible to send or share Instagram stories, the only solution to show others a story, and perhaps gossip, was to take a screenshot and send it in the chat. While at first this option was widely practiced, Instagram changed its policy and for a very short time revealed who had taken a screenshot of your story. The most recent solution, however, has been to allow users to send or not send another user’s stories and for those who publish them to decide if sharing is possible.

If you don’t want another person to send your Stories to others, you can follow this procedure:

  • Go to your profile, click on the three dashes to open the menu;
  • Select “Settings” and then tap on “Privacy.”
  • Click on the “Stories” item and scroll down until you find “Allow sharing”;
  • Turn off the key if you don’t want others to send your Stories live.

Difference between sharing and re-sharing stories

In the menu where you can disable story sharing, you could easily get lost.

Be very careful because there is a big difference between “allow sharing” and “allow re-sharing”. This second entry actually allows other users to add your own message to your story, of course always quoting your nickname and part of the caption. Also, users who see that person’s history by pressing share will directly share the post you published!